Travel G-spots

ME? A Baseball Official Scorebook?

Well, you know my fascination with notebooks. I make them. I did sell them in a swanky office supplies shop in New York once… but mostly I buy them. And yes, I blogged earlier about buying 20 Moleskine City Books in a go!

So, when I saw these …

eephus-league-scorebook

I had to get them … It’s not that I am a fan of baseball – heck, I’ve not seen a baseball game for more than 5 minutes let alone go to the park for a live game. I live in the part of the world where we don’t watch baseball games. We don’t play baseball game – safe for one evening where I was dragged to some batting nets above a mall for an office event where needless to say, confirms my suspicion about baseball and my lack of abilities in this area.

So, even though the Eephus League website had a convincing write-up about “why you need to get this scorebook” …  it was lost on me. However, more importantly, the graphics and the very fact that it was a notebook captivated me to procure them! And I suppose, that’s the important bits … to the commercial aspects of the website at least.

Screen shot 2014-06-28 at 6.42.09 PM

This scorebook is designed for baseball fans of all shapes and sizes, regardless of whether or not they have kept score before. Scorekeeping is a vital part of the game day experience and it is time to bring it back to the masses. The Eephus League scorebook is small, easy to carry and allows you to document your entire game day experience, including where you sat, what you ate and who sang the national anthem. The scoresheets are clean and simple, allowing you to keep score the way you want.

Each book is 5″ x 7.3″.

INCLUDED IN THE SET ARE: 

The scorebook, which contains 20 scoresheets and has space for scoring 11 innings, pitching statistics and game totals.

A scorekeeping reference card which has common abbreviations used when keeping score and a diagram in case you forget that the shortstop is “6″ and the third baseman is “5″.

Stickers for you to note if the game took place in day or night, and if your team won or lost.

A foldout starter’s guide to keeping score for anyone who is new to the art form.

Autograph pages in the back for collecting player signatures.

Price: $15.00 + $3.00 shipping

.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2014 by in Books, GADGETS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 512 other followers

Follow Travel G-spots on WordPress.com
