Travel G-spots

i love boutique hotels: San Francisco

Haagen-Dazs “Sweet Suite” offers you free flow of Häagen-Dazs® stored in a custom-made storage/ freezer-cupboard. The rooms are furnished in your favourite dulce de leche and vanilla colours with a dash of midnight cookies n’ cream … and what not.

Seriously what not.

I lost any interest and appetite for Häagen-Dazs® many years back.

To be precise it was the year Lord of The Rings Part II was showing. I had a bad day at work. I called for tickets… naturally they were sold out unless I bought myself a lousy big bunch of overpriced flowers that came with two complimentary tickets, a Tiffany & Co Elsa Peretti wannabe lookalike  open heart pendant that came with two complimentary tickets, two French fine dining meals that came with two complimentary tickets, scented baby diapers for a year that came with two complimentary tickets – ok, the last one was a lie. Was just testing to see if you’re still awake!

The only place that still had tickets was on an island state some 448 kilometers away. Same time taken either by flight or by road. I bought two LOTR tickets and 1 flight ticket. I made two phone calls – one to a hotel with a Jacuzzi in the middle of the room, coz it’s fun. Another to inform that I was leaving the office now, driving south to the airport, but stopping en-route to grab my overnight bag. He was to drive. He owns a sports car – it may just take him the same time by the time he circles around the city’s traffic.

{many hours later}

There was still no sigms of him. I had taken a lousy taxi that smelled of stale fish to the cinema and had walked the entire shopping mall in search of something decent to eat. Nothing.

But at the corner, as if it was illuminating the same type of light you see being drawn behind images of a yellow-haired-blue-eyed representation of Jesus, was the beaten-up Häagen-Dazs® freezer. I walked towards it like a metal component being attracted by the magnetic field of a magnet. I bought the pint of pecan butter and attacked it till some 40 minutes into the movie when the 84% of fat (34% total fat, 50% saturated fat) got to me.

Truly, I never felt sorrier for the person sitting in front of me and beside me…

{many YEARS later}

So for some strange reasons I feel attracted to this Haagen-Dazs “Sweet Suite” in Hotel Triton by the Kimpton Hotels Group.

Hotel Triton SF Haagen DaazHotel Triton SF Haagen Daaz 2

.

My sis had wanted the regular suites that looks like a newer reinvention of grandma’s house in the Hamptons with an art-sy twist.  She had said it was like living in a scrapbook room and we are after all making our way – eventually – to a scrapbook convention.

Oh ya! Believe it, there’s such a thing and I had to “educate” the sweet (but loud) American guy who was to determined my faith and how long would the exorbitant visa last me (this is similar to having a yellow fever jab!) about the biannual scrapbook convention in the States.

Anyways, the decision as to the type of suite in which we were going to be spending some days leading to and after the New Year came in the form of a yoga set – complimentary usage when booking, along with a buffet of pleasurable comfort things you could chose from. Since I chose the yoga set, lavender scented pillow, musk candles and some other too embarrassing stuff to list … it did dawn on me that it’s rather oxymoron-ic to  be living in the Haagen-Dazs “Sweet Suite” striking a ‘tree post’, ‘warrior 3’ or ‘down dog’.

Grandma’s green garden shed it is!

…. and it comes with the rubber Duckie!

Rubber Duckie, you’re the one,
You make bathtime lots of fun,
Rubber Duckie, I’m awfully fond of you;

(woh woh, bee doh!)

Rubber Duckie, joy of joys,
When I squeeze you, you make noise!
Rubber Duckie, you’re my very best friend, it’s true!

(doo doo doo doooo, doo doo)

CHORUS:
Every day when I
Make my way to the tubby
I find a little fella who’s
Cute and yellow and chubby
(rub-a-dub-a-dubby!)

Rubber Duckie, you’re so fine
And I’m lucky that you’re mine
Rubber duckie, I’m awfully fond of you.

(repeat chorus)

Rubber Duckie, you’re so fine
And I’m lucky that you’re mine
Rubber duckie, I’m awfully fond of –
Rubber duckie, I’d like a whole pond of –
Rubber duckie I’m awfully fond of you!

(doo doo, be doo.)

Read more: Sesame Street – Rubber Duckie Lyrics | MetroLyrics 

.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 512 other followers

Follow Travel G-spots on WordPress.com
